Response to Lady Beltane’s e-mail.


Sean,

I was in a Satanic coven in the late 1970’s when I was 19 and all forms of Witchcraft were very different then they are today. So I was not just claiming to be in one I WAS IN ONE. Yes the over all other things Satanist are out for self satisfaction, to be a rebel to be a loner. But whether you want to think so or not there are still Satanic covens today. Yes most of them come together and practice the dark arts of The Craft which can make them dangerous. This is the reason I left the coven as I would rather walk in the light then try to find my way in darkness. Stereotyping of Satanist is left over from my time as a teen and what the word represented-Covens doing dark Magick. Which is not right. I hope your blog goes along way to educating people on what Satanism is in the 21st century. I would have put this all in a comment on your blog but saw no place to make comments so feel free to quote me if you’d like.

Peace, Love and Blessings,

Lady Beltane
First of all, sorry for the late answer!
It’s not that I do not believe you. It’s just that any claim made without proof stays a claim. Since you were in a Satanic coven during the late seventies I’m going to assume (correct me if I’m wrong) you were in a LaVeyan Satanist coven. Theistic Satanists are not necessarily loners. But our spiritual practice is deeply personal and our relationships with our Gods/Demons are individual.
Indeed things have changed in today’s Satanism for both good and bad. But you are you to decide what is right or wrong? Magic has to be practised in both sides and everything that’s in between. In fact I don’t believe there are sides to magic. Magic is more complex than it seems. Magic isn’t good or bad, right or wrong, dark or light. Magic is just that: an essence of pure energy. It’s up to us to decide how we use it and for what end.
Satanism today is a quest for many things: Power, control, but also love, enlightenment and understanding. And we do not hesitate to use any form of magic or even everyday actions to reach our goals. But most certainly Satanism has become truer to its egocentric nature, therefore modern practitioners can gather to practice witchcraft, but not Satanism.
War, Hate, and Curses (lol)
Sean.
One Comment on “Response to Lady Beltane’s e-mail.”

  1. Lord zenod says:

    Greetings,
    My name is zenod damian and i am a satanist. I have been one for four years. i operate on all sort of spiritualism, satanic spells, and rituals. For inquires,request and complaint you can reach me.
    HAIL SATAN !!!
    Lordzenod@gmail.com


Leave a Reply

