Betrayed in love.


Once again I find myself disappointed by love. For one whole month I was lied to. For one whole month they made me believe we were onto something special.

What a fool I was. Again. Hope really is a dangerous thing.

It is my fault though. I went completely against my past convictions: I had expectations. I projected myself into the future with her. Not even a distant future: just a few months in which we would go to certain festivals and such. But still, I made projects in my head, I assumed we would stay together for at least that time. I really believed it.

No need to say my position on love is stronger now than ever.

I’m not made for this.

Peace all.

One Comment on “Betrayed in love.”

  1. credencedawg says:

    sorry to hear that Sean. Maybe there will be something more like friendship one day, something more equal and completely honest – but so long as you are happy with yourself, that is the important thing


Leave a Reply

